The Town Council  of Tallulah Falls is charged with providing municipal services and responsible development for the community of Tallulah Falls. The council provides policy direction by adopting rules, regulations and procedures that will best suit the needs of the community. The Council remains accountable and accessible to the residents through their commitment to full, open, and timely communication with the residents.

Our four council members are elected at-large to serve staggered four-year terms in office. Each four year term expires in a staggered pair so that not all terms expire at the same time.

Our current office holders are:

Mayor Pro-tem — Deb Goatcher












Water Commissioner – Larry Hamilton


Councilman Larry Hamilton is the Water Commissioner for the Town of Tallulah Falls. He oversees street related projects for the Town, working closely with local and state governments to ensure compliance of codes and ordinances.

Larry settled in Tallulah Falls in the early 1970s and has served on the Town Council, off and on, for over eighteen years. He is an established and trusted member of the community where he is well known for his commitment to community, family, and friends.

To contact Councilman Hamilton, click here.


Streets Commissioner — Bill Coldren


Councilman Bill Coldren is the Streets Commissioner for the Town of Tallulah Falls. He is responsible for all street related projects and activities concerning the Town.

A native to Northeast Georgia, Bill was born in Rabun County, Georgia and has a vested interest in Tallulah Falls. He is currently employed by Hall County School System, and has over 15 years of teaching experience. Bill obtained his Bachelor and Masters degrees at the University of North Georgia.

To contact Councilman Coldren, click here.



Commissioner  — Open Seat (Election to be held March 2018)